The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Annual Blipfoto event

Although I’d carved one of these for the Minky on her visit on Sunday, we had another for ourselves. Rather good, don’tcha think? And it did the trick, oh yes. We had no fewer than four sets of guisers. Five if you include the waif who pushed in front of G&L’s kids doing their pieces. Is he yours I asked them? No, they said looking up and down the street to see where he could have sprung from. He was only about six and said nothing - no party piece or joke - he just thrust a small bucket at us to demands treats. Having received a few sweets off he ran and into a waiting car which drove off. It shouldn't be encouraged.
Why did the ghost go to the pub? Fir the boo’s!!!
Earlier we’d watched Killers of the Flower Moon along at the Vue. Three hours 26 minutes. I mean, it’s a bit of an ask. There’s an awful lot to like about it but somehow it doesn’t hit the heights I expected. It’s that expectation thing again, I suspect. Got to say though that all the leading actors - DiCaprio, Lily Gladstone and De Niro, are just wonderful. As you'd expect. And Scorsese’s little cameo almost brought a tear to my eye. That reminds me, I’ve another eagerly awaited edition of Glass Eye to errr craft. Lucky the weather out is so awful, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.