Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mallards

Another night and day with very heavy rain and although it is not very windy, I suppose this might be the effect of Storm Ciarán passing by. The natural pond is slowly creeping up the orchard, but the Mallards are happy as they can swim from the marsh into the garden and up the orchard.

I am still not able to post pictures or comment from my Mac and my old Mac has decided not to place nicely and is very slow. I do have a “Windows” machine, so between my various machines I am able to continue to post my pictures.

Some while ago my husband blipped a blue tit with a ring on its leg; today he has blipped another one.

Today’s picture is of two Mallards which appear to be sheltering under the trees.

The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.