Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Beech Through the Trees

I had a busy day, collecting water samples from some of our businesses before a drive up the M6 to Warrington to drop off at the designated laboratory we use.  I could have picked a better day, it rained most of the time and conditions on the motorway were far from ideal.

I took a quick moment to stop and capture a blip while driving through Cannock Chase to one of the visits.  I just liked how this beech tree could be seen through the uniform columns of pine trees in the plantation.  I also captured a more traditional view of these beech trees as an extra.

While driving up the motorway I could see a long tailback caused by a broken down vehicle on the opposite carriageway and was already planning an alternative route.  However, on checking Google Maps as I departed the laboratory it showed only an 8 minute delay and by the time I was in the same area as the breakdown the carriageways were clear and free flowing.  How useful is it to have this kind of information to hand?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.