Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Did you just whistle at me !?

Day spent traveling and meeting old friends. Today I went to a gathering of study-(girl)friends from Delft University of Technology at the house of one of them. She had a horrible accident with a fireplace around Christmas resulting in awful burns and is finally at home revalidating and recovering after lots of operations and skin grafts. We cleaned up her garden for her and then had a potluck dinner. It's somehow so strange to realise we're all mothers of graduating students and in our fifties, instead of the twenty somethings we were then. Before that I met up with my best friend and former housemate from those days and this is her cat, who was making overtures to me when I was capturing flowers in her garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.