The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Outside the wheel of time

Today's main activity was supposed to have been held at a holy well, but the wells had flooded and the road was closed. We held the activity in the yoga studio instead, and saved some rose petals to take to the sea at Tenby.

Piling into two large cars, we drove to Tenby, parked at the end of the North(?) Beach, walked its length and cast our petals to the waves. I spotted this sundial in the sand. There was no sun, though. 

We walked back via the town to Salty's restaurant, beachfront, and had lunch. I had some kind of stuffed mushroom dish, and chips. Then some of us went back to town to the crystal shop. I spotted 'my' stone, an amber pendant, almost straight away. Then someone from our party came to find us, and we ended up in another, nicer, shop, then back in the first one. I also managed to eat an ice cream somewhere along the way. That, for me, is the essence of being at the  the seaside ! No matter the season. 

When we got back to the house, I wasn't sure what was going on, but all the 'grown ups' (there were 4 by now) started cooking dinner. I felt stiff from all the sitting on the floor in easy pose (!) so I decided to dance. Took over the lounge and danced for....I'm not sure how long. Amazingly, no one watched my Riverdance sequence! They were either in the hot tub or cooking dinner. Just as I decided to join the other participants in the hot tub, they came out, saying it was raining too hard on their shoulders! I thought about having a shower, but by then it was dinner time. 

We had vegetable biryani, cooked by the guys. It was wonderful. Then the guys went to watch the Rugby world cup in the lounge, and us females chatted. One of the guys, an ex-soldier, isI into sound healing, so we had a go at his running forks (with his permission). The binaural /stereophonic chords were very powerful. (Please don't ask me to explain it. I'm ok with not knowing. My mother was into many alternative/complementary therapies for at least 30 years, and I know that if something works for me, that's enough). Then the rugby finished. South Africa won the world cup, beating NZ All Blacks  by 1 point. 1 point. I was a bit gutted, though I have no interest in rugby. I have more NZ family connections than S African. I think I have none of the latter, but TML will set me straight on that if I'm wrong. 

At this point, everyone else decided to go to bed. I decided to stay with the blissful vibe, and sat in the studio. Did a card reading by WhatAapp for my friend V. Listened to music. Felt very chilled. 

Must have gone to bed sometime, worrying about waking everyone by having a shower/going to the loo. There are not nearly enough toilets in the house! That problem is being rectified. The full moon was shining very brightly through the 'garden view' window, but in the end I slept. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.