Ona's Photos

By Ona

Book box

A delivery of books (yesterday actually so this is a bit of a blip-cheat) for my book box with a reading initiative providing me with an excuse I don't need to buy books. Some of them came recommended but the graphic novel version of To Kill a Mockingbird was my choice and will hopefully be appreciated by one of my Y9s. 

It's been a bright Friday weather-wise which makes a welcome change on a duty day - and distinctly different to the weather on my last duty day. And it was a speedy one with three lessons taught, a meeting and a wander so 3:15 did come round quickly. Just the one late bus and then dealing with a day's worth of emails but I did get out at a fairly reasonable time to do a supermarket shop and then in to Bailey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.