Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Fresh Flowers.

I took some fresh flowers and new lights up to Christian today.

Alexandra and I went up last Sunday to clean his grave.  But we went before the shops opened, so couldn't get any flowers.  Luckily, the ones that were there hadn't looked too bad.

The advantage of going up so early was that we spotted a young wallaby in the cemetery.  We haven't seen any for ages, so it's nice they are still around.

I didn't see any today, as I went up later.

The grass is so brown, then tonight we got some much needed rain.

Hopefully, we will get some more as there are a lot of bush fires raging at the moment.

Thousands of hectares have been burnt out.  Two hundred cattle are missing, I dread to think how many native animals are lost too, let alone pets.

And fifty homes have been destroyed.

Meanwhile our Prime Minister is swanning around the world, handing out money to other countries (I don't think Papua New Guinea needs $600 million, to help set up a rugby team!!)

But no mention of any help for our own people.  I presume that's being left up to each state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.