Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Start Wearing Purple

Evening all.

I hate festivals.

More specifically my body detests them.

My bowels go into closed rebellion at the thought of the horrors of the portaloos,
my alleries kick in and my nose spend the majority of the evening discharging more mucus than the headline act expels dry ice.

my eyes itch so much that i resort to poking them with big sticks and i am forced to wear my very dark sunglasses, often in the dark, and in the rain.....i look soooo cool as i shamble and stumble over courting couples and comatose drunks.

Factor in the lousy food, leery misogynist chanting, shite coffee, and people evacuating any given orifice in any given public area, the traffic jams,the weather,the stupid photography rule, and the whole thing doesn't really add up....

and yet, here i am for 3 whole days at the Download festival somewhere in the midlands, and this is a grainy blurry photo of a grainy brilliant Gypsy punk band called Gogol Bordello.

Worth the money on their own.

night all
(lots of backblips to follow too!!!)

Gogol Bordello

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.