Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

Yes it's here again!

Friday 3rd November 2023                    (backblip)

I lovely day ...... compensation for the horrid weather recently!

Noticed two Red Admiral butterflies in the garden ..... what a treat so late in the year .... this one just had to be my blip! :-)

What a palaver! Had to go into town for my Covid booster this afternoon ..... left the house at 2.10pm (14.10) & finally made it home at 4.30pm (16.30) .... I was out for almost two & a half hours!

The bus was 20 minutes late ...... one of the main roads in & out of town was closed so the traffic was horrendous. It doesn't take much to bring the traffic to a standstill!

Having inched our way along we reached the level crossing just as they started shunting the long goods train! This is an almost daily occurrence at around 2.45pm (14.45)! 

We sat there for almost 15 minutes until they finished shunting & then crawled along in the traffic finally arriving at 3.12 (15.12) ... my appointment was at 3.15pm (15.15)! Talk about cutting it fine!

Made it to the surgery two minutes late ... thankfully that wasn't a problem! I was in & out of there in about 5 minutes!

I then had to wait for the bus so I could go home ..... that journey took twice as long as it should have! Trying to get anywhere by bus here is a nightmare!

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend .... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.