My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Calibrachoa!.........

............well, and I thought this was just a small petunia! - apparently it is a Calibrachoa which is a member of the solanum family but is related to the petunia - sort that out if you will!! Having said all that, it is called "Million bells" which is a hybrid and very widely grown over the past few years. It is in the same tub I posted on the 7th of June and, I think, very pretty.
Have just looked at Anni's blip - totally different today thank goodness. (hers is very funny - I loved it!)

I mentioned yesterday the fact that our Co-op supermarket had undergone an internal make over - they have done a good job and it is very smart. I do feel it has lost a bit of it's original character and looks like all the others now - I also noticed that everything I bought was the odd penny or so more expensive!! Ah well......

Had some much needed rain yesterday afternoon and evening and things look a lot fresher. It's very mixed today -showers, some sun and still that quite cold wind! Temperature 54 Deg. F. at 10.30 a.m.

Have a good weekend.

sooc except for hard crop

Lower case "L" will enlarge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.