MrsK277

By MrsK277

Technically challenged

I was looking forward to a virtual coffee and cake this morning with Michelle. Not used the laptop for a while and kept putting the wrong password in!! Eventually signed in and couldn't get the microphone to work. Michelle rang me on WhatsApp and we spoke through that while still having our pictures on screen. It was good to see her. She looked bright and has had a hair cut. We talked about many things, including my procrastination and inability to deal with things when it involves me saying 'no thank you'. She gave me some tips and I dealt with one of the things I'd been avoiding. Simples really.
Went off to meet Julia at Loubees again. We had a really lovely catch up and made a plan for one of the days when MrK is away. We then walked into town together and said our goodbyes. 
MrK picked me up and we drove to Writtle for a lovely walk around the old streets and houses with many green and blue plaques. Such a pretty village green.
We had a good 'work update' with FK and he has spent more time working at home this wknd. He's a good lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.