Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Oh FFS............

I had a very uncomfortable night but managed to stay in bed until just after 7am.
When I came downstairs and opened the curtains there was a hint of colour in the sky, so I picked up a camera and went outside and took a shot or two. Unfortunately, just going down the couple of steps at the front door hid a fair bit of the colour behind the houses and trees .... so I went back in, went upstairs and took some more shots out the window.
Back downstairs and all the colour had gone.............20 minutes from dark to light  with a sunrise somewhere in-between.

I went out to the garage for a short time and came in for breakfast.
SWMBO told me that I had to phone the hospital -- my appointment letter had arrived and it was saying another 2 weeks!!! .... at 8am - at the Western General!
I phoned ..... and there was no answer.
Eventually I got a call back from the department secretary.
I was told that I had the earliest appointment.
I very politely told her that I had been told that it would between 5 and 10 days after my 'procedure' and that I had only been given enough sanitary equipment for that time scale. She told me that I could get more from my local District Nurse. 
Was that okay?
Well, not really and they really needed to get their act together between the surgeons and the admin staff. I kept it all very polite but I think she got how angry I was and asked me what procedure I had done and when.
There was nothing on the system.......
After some to'ing and fro'ing between us she managed to find the surgeons diary ..... but there was still no trace of notes etc.
After another minute or two on hold she came back to me ......... New appointment - 8am at the Western... this Friday! Was that okay?  YES! (although it is still a joke it not being where the procedure was done)

It isn't so much a case of the NHS needing more  - what it needs is a complete restructure ....... FAR too many "managers" and not enough front line workers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.