DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Seedy

While searching for an old photo I instead found some old seeds I had collected years ago.

I've always called the plant they are from the corkscrew plant which is obviously not their name and they were always around when I was a kid. I have no idea of their real name unfortunately.

Found masses of them in a vacant lot years ago and collected an ice cream container full of the seeds. They were considered a weed, I considered them as treasure! My intent was to make some art works with them along with a whole lot of other seeds in my collection. It never happened but I still have all the seeds!

These ones are so amazingly intricate and beautiful and they will burrow into the sand by going round and round hence the corkscrew name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.