Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Butterfly magic

The opposite of high key and not a street shot but I'm taking the 'themes are optional' part of the challenge to heart. I forgot what the theme was. Oh, noooo!  I saw this cool, tall metal sculpture on my drive. I turned around so I could shoot it.

Arizona doesn't participate in Daylight Saving time so there's no need to change our clocks. I got confused because the clock in my car said 10:30 and my phone said 11:30. Clearly, one had the wrong setting. I eventually figured out how to turn it off in the car. All is well.

The day consisted of an early lunch, Blanca cleaning the house and getting a pair of hiking boots. They'll help me be more steady in the mountains and will be better than sneakers in the desert. I hope they break in easily and quickly. Sorry to say, no sock sorting yet.

In other news...four more sleeps until my trip to Madera Canyon. Can't wait for a chill in the air.
----------------------

It’s been 6 months since I joined the gym and no progress.
Tomorrow I’m going there in person to see what’s really going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.