SoozaDay

By soozaday

Unexpected

Oh, they may have said something about 10%, or less than a tenth of an inch, but we had a deluge just when the gardener got here to help us turn the vegetable bed and the compost pile.  I don’t think he was much bothered by it all. In fact, he was thrilled to be trying out his new rain gear which he’d bought only last week. Some of us are a little more susceptible to melting and had to go inside. 

It’s 3:45, but some of the clocks say 4:45 because they are up too high on the wall and haven’t been changed. We depend on my tall son to fix those, but since he is going away this weekend we may be topsey turvey for awhile. The time change, the rain, the thick grey sky—I’ve given up trying to figure it out.


Update: I put on my big girl shoes and climbed two rungs of the step stool to fix the clocks. It was surprisingly simple if I didn’t look down, but I’m not really any clearer on the how the day is going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.