jennym999

By jennym999

So small….

This is a Christmas tree ornament made by a friend. She was given a kit by the organiser of a craft group we both go to and asked to make it up little knowing how long it would take her. I have added the ruler so you can see how small it is and needed such tiny tiny stitches.

Today we met a group of friends for lunch, two of whom we have not seen for several years. It was a Raymond Blanc pub restaurant and the food was nice but the service was extremely slow. Also my starter was billed as beetroot, pear and walnut with coleslaw. Although it tasted very nice it should have been called beetroot and coleslaw as I struggled to find more than a few tiny shreds of pear and a few tiny bits of walnut which in total would be less than one half walnut. I did comment and was annoyed the manager was not sympathetic. I’m thinking of writing to complain!
Luckily the M25 was not too busy and we got home in daylight to find the outside temperature had dropped a lot after a sunny day.

I’m off to our allotment AGM tonight so hope there will not be any dramas there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.