Ona's Photos

By Ona

Through the Glory Hole

So in our family-lore a 'glory hole' is a small space in the house that you can cram with lots of stuff that you don't want generally seen. Mine is the under stairs cupboard, crammed full of necessary things. In Lincoln, the Glory Hole is the name given to the point where the River Witham flows under the High Bridge into the Brayford. When I first moved to Lincoln, I used to spot lots of interesting places but you definitely stop seeing things when you have lived somewhere for a long time. I went into town fairly early this morning with the intention of getting a shot of some of the uni buildings which I did but I then spotted the back of High Bridge from the other side of the road and took more shots. These swans appeared as I was there so this is today's choice. And lots of other places to consider for future blips.

An interesting weather day - once the grey skies had shifted it has been either torrential rain or bright blue skies and nothing in between, but I have still managed to get outside jobs done, whilst procrastinating about making a start on the inside jobs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.