Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Aha my road! 

I set off down the cycle track at midday, and after a couple of miles reached the point where a decision was needed:- 

1) go on to Etwall and then...?
2) turn around and go back the way I'd come
3) leave the track, go left towards the A516 and homewards

I did the last option, which meant walking alongside the busy A-road, but at least there was a footpath, then through a new estate and onto my road, but at the other end!

5.78 miles

I got home and immediately received an email from Zoe with my results! So the next couple of hours have been spent reading, and investigating the information on the app. There's an extra showing the summary.

I've had a phone call about an art class, due to start in January, which I hope is as good as it sounds, and immediately afterwards Elizabeth phoned. She is worried about sharing a room for eleven days next year when we walk the GR221 on Majorca, and we've sorted it, compromising so that we'll only be sharing for half of the time, and it won't cost too much more phew!

Elizabeth was also telling me all about the AGM of the Austrian Alpine Club which she's recently attended in Scotland. Next year its at Plas y Brenin. I've put it in my diary but, to be honest, I'm not sure about it at the moment, it's too far into the future! We've also pencilled in a day for a walk, but dependant on her cold, my knee and the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.