carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

Fall clean-up is a
job I dread, but the results
are worth the effort

~carliewired

Today was the annual clean-up of the yard. I had called a business yesterday. The owner came by to give me a price and said the clean-up could be completed on Wednesday (today). He arrived in the late afternoon yesterday to work for about an hour before dark and left his big boom truck in my driveway for the night. As he left with his crew, he said they'd be back about 7 in the morning. 

This morning the crew arrived close to 8 when the sun was up. It was really too dark to see much before that time. 

I was out taking the 'before' photos just after 7 AM. The yard was a big weedy mess. The palms were shaggy, my trees were badly in need of trimming and the bougainvillea was totally out of control. 

The crew worked diligently until noon. The big boom truck put a man up to trim the palms. Those on the ground raked, dug, hefted and loaded all the plant materials into a long trailer. (My neighbour with the tortoise kindly allowed the boom truck into his driveway so they could reach all the palms.) The last efforts were sweeping the walkways. The fellow with the leaf blower even dusted off my car!

I am so relieved to have this big job completed. I have a yard that looks so good now! 

My brother and I have time for a nap this afternoon and will spend a  peaceful day now that the big job is done and we're back to quiet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.