pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Night Hike

After work (which was cold and uncomfortable, so the less remembered about it the better) I joined Jon and his scouts for a night hike.

I sort of invited myself, knowing it was a good opportunity for some exercise. We left Jon's car at the scout hut in Sheringham and then Henry drove us to the station in Holt. The scouts all met us there, lively, chatting and excited. The route had been planned by one of the young leaders. It took us all through the woods, along footpaths through Kelling Heath ending up at Sheringham Park. It took us just about 2 hours. An invigorating Wednesday evening, and we were very lucky with the weather. It was the warmest I've been all day.

Now I have a long weekend to look forward to, as I've booked Friday off. Tomorrow With singing and poetry tomorrow and shopping with Jon (between coffee breaks) on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.