MidgeholeDave

By MidgeholeDave

Speed Investigation

Our Broadband is not good - and that's partly because of our location. We have 'Fibre to the Cabinet' but then it's back to the old copper telephone wires to get it into Maison MD.  
Our Download speed is around 17Mbps which is slow - but I can cope with that. The problem is the Upload speed.  We only get 0.2 - yes 0.2 Mbps!  
The Cloud is such an integral part of the Internet today - only having 0.2Mbps restricts so many things e.g.I have unlimited Cloud storage but I can't use it because of the abysmal Upload speed.
Long telephone conversations with BT (and threats to cancel my contract) have resulted in a visit.  Unfortunately everything checked out ok.  Some tweaks have been done and I have been asked to monitor the speeds for 48 hrs......in the 8 hours since the visit there is still no change.....I am not optimistic.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.