Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

What have I done?!

Day 14 - Canada

My last day in Canada………for now!

First up was an early trip up the CN Tower, once the world’s tallest free-standing structure at 1,815.3 ft, now surpassed by the Burj Khalifa and now the Canton Tower.

I mean I knew we’d be quite high up, but it wasn’t until we went up in the lift and could see how high we were going, as the lift is on the outside and it also has a part glass bottom.  It was at this point I was thinking, my God what have I done?  But by then it was too late.  Lol!

At the top the views were amazing and I’m glad I did it.  I was still very nervous when I was near the windows, it’s like that’s a long way down.
  
After I made my way down, I went to the Toronto Maple Leafs stadium and store, to see if I could buy a shirt there.  Unfortunately, nothing seemed to fit.

My last stop then was the Hockey Hall of Fame, another bucket list tick.  I loved wandering around it and seeing all the memorabilia, I took loads of photos.  I loved some of the farm team shirts as well, I wonder if I can buy them online.  And then it was into the big hall, with an amazing stained glass ceiling window and of the course the cup, the Stanley Cup, the trophy everyone plays for.  I had my photograph taken with the cup for $10, well worth it.

I then went to the shop and bought loads of t-shirts.  I’m going home with a new wardrobe.  Lol!

Luckily my suitcase remained well within the weight limits, so I’ve not got to worry going home.

And that’s it!  My epic journey of Canada has come to an end, and I will never forget it, so many memories.    

Today I am thankful for:

1. The welcome I’ve received in Canada, it has been brilliant.
2. Ticking off some more bucket list items such as the CN Tower and Hockey Hall of Fame
3. My suitcase remaining underweight.  Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.