ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Electronic Poster Art Work

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR GREETINGS, STARS, AND HEARTS yesterday!  Two anniversaries after each other... whew!

Not really sure what to call this, but it is a kind of electronic ad showing many things you can find and do in town.  It looks like an industrial piece of art at the same time, which was the intention, I suppose.  Something that reflected the day's predominant shade of grey.  We do love complementary colours, no?  It is giving me ideas for one of the mandalas in the book.

The usuals today, with a lot of MOOCking to compensate for yesterday's 'absence' in class.  Held on to my resolve last night and I am definitely out of FB.  I do not find myself suffering from cold turkey syndrome.  There was a life before it, and now there will be a life after it, and I'd been meaning to leave for quite a while already anyway.  Best it's done with.

AW left directly after dinner for Friday evening bridge at Sweed's and Benna's, meaning a quiet evening for myself, the fourth this week.  Very, very thankful.  The fact that I owe the Viking money for expenses is a bit disquieting, though.  Pension won't show up till December.  I have to laugh at the nostalgic feeling, even though our situation has changed hugely compared to 34 years ago.  Thankful for humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.