Tidepool of my tears

I was the oldest person at last night's party. Hard to believe when I looked around and saw wrinkles, grey hair and sagging midriffs that I was at least three years older than the next oldest person. Someone arrived a little while later who is a few months older than me, but the damage had already been done.

I have so many friends who are younger than me that I kind of forget sometimes that I will turn forty later this year. It's just a number. It's just a state of mind. There's no escaping it though; older I am becoming.

Sorry, self-pitying drivel over and done with!

I've been playing with my new flash and trigger units. I think I have a way to go before I fully understand what I'm doing. It's all a learning curve. I quite liked the effect on this wee jug and hydrangea bloom.

I stumbled upon this song while I was processing. It makes me want to cry for some reason. I really like it though. So hauntingly beautiful.

It's rained all night long and all day so far. Cousteau and I will don our wet weather gear (if I can get Pio to get off Cousteau's coat - he's curled up fast asleep) and go for a walk before I head into town for Mass.

It's been a quiet day; curled up in the lounge with the heatpump on - lazy, calm and surrounded by some of my favourite people (of the human and furry kind).

Don't really want to go outside, but a-walking we must go.

May God bless you all; especially those who are suffering at the moment.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.