wingpig

By wingpig

parts heap

When I discovered that the singlespeed was a lot easier on my bashed wrist than I thought it would be at the end of August I popped this back in the garage and haven't used it since, but withdrew it to prepare it for using on a day-off medium-range trundle seeing as the singlespeed's rack is knackered and there might have been hills. I'd mostly remembered that I needed to straighten out the back wheel but had forgotten it was because the mudguard was rubbing as the bridge had broken, rather than that it was rubbing because the wheel was a bit askew, though it did need a bit of fishing to the driveside. I knew I had a couple of spare bridges about and found them quite swiftly, but had to re-bend the metal one to fit the fairly wide Variety guards. Fortunately, I'd either oiled the chain before stowing it or hadn't been anywhere damp on it before leaving it in the garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.