Journey Through Time

By Sue

My People

See, I do have people in my life. My auntie, who turned 84 on Wednesday and our son. We had a lovely gathering for the birthday and Father's Day (I nearly forgot that was in the mix, also) dinner and then home for cake and visiting. Dave treated us all to the dinner, bless him. Joan and I did a few Saturday errands earlier and got that taken care of. June is a busy month. Next week-end is Bill's birthday and then his brother and his wife are only a day apart, and then his brother's son has his birthday also. He is the Marine, who just got out of the service but lives in Okinawa. Anyway..June is busting out all over with special days for this family.

A beautiful warm day, but rain is heading back our way. Bummer.

Tired now, so will rest a bit. Thank you for the kind words yesterday when I felt punk. I'm grateful that the pills got it under control. Thank God for meds!

See ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.