There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Inch Worm, Inch Worm

I don't know how or why it got inside, but I was in the living room and I turned around to find an inch worm measuring some things. I don't know if it wanted new drapes or what-not, but it was really taking its task seriously.

I picked up something to remove the bug to a safer spot - I put it on an indoor plant - and it turns out that something was a map. The inch worm really responded to it, and measured its little heart out. (Actually, this fella is tiny; is there such a thing as a HALF-inch worm?)

Anyway, here is our little friend (and its shadow!) trying to measure the distance from here (central PA) to Hawaii. You know what, inch worm? It's a long, long ways. Way MORE than 500 miles!

Our soundtrack song is the Hooters, with 500 Miles.

P.S. Do you remember the sayings that used to be on the maps at the edges? "Here there be dragons!" Well, apparently, some of the "dragons" are very, very, very SMALL!!! *giggle*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.