Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SEA PIECE AND ICE FLOWS

I had an appointment at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital at 5.50pm today. for an ultrasound scan. No food from 11.50pm and after that only clear liquids.  It was a long afternoon craving a nice cup of coffee.

I did intend popping down to the village this afternoon but Storm Debi was raging so I thought better of it.  The weather has been unpleasant all day - heavy rain and very strong winds. 

My sister in law arrived around 5.20pm to take me to the hospital. She came with me to wait for my scan.  Just a short wait before my name was was called and the scan only took around 15 mins.

Took my blip shot in the waiting area of the outpatients dept.  Its a stained glass screen called " Sea Piece and Ice Flows ". Its meant to impart a sense of relaxation with its cool colours and undulating forms which evoke rolling waves, sea swells and fronds of seaweed.

We were almost home when my phone " pinged " with a text from my GP surgery to tell me that the scan showed nothing abnormal.  I was surprised to find out so quickly --- and very pleased with the result.

Steps today - 4,718

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.