Farmers' Market

We went back to Wayville Farmers' Market, this time with our handy shopping trolley and we filled it up in no time. I couldn't help myself and bought a 5kg back of peppers (capsicums as the locals call them) for $6. This week we will be mainly eating red peppers. Any ideas what else I could do with them or how to preserve them? Just to add some explanation, I usually pay $5.99 for 3 peppers in the supermarket. So a big bag of fresh and juicy produce for the same amount of money was simply irresistible.

I also bought three kohlrabi (is that plural?) - a vegetable I grew up on, well, maybe not exactly, but I used to eat it quite a bit and the flavour took me straight back to my childhood.

And a purple cauliflower. Very weird. Variety is a spice of life. It will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.