Another Day

By BlackTulip

If you go down to the woods today

It's muddy.

I went out by the back gate this morning and towards the Northampton Road before heading up to the wood.  There was tall dead tree in the grounds of the manor, which has toppled in the wind and is now lying across the overgrown paddock, but fortunately the top has landed just short of the path.

I walked most of the way around the wood, where I took this ICM image, then struck out across the still to be ploughed wheat field and headed back along the field margins.  There is a vast amount of water in the fields and I had another play with my in-built ND filter and monopod when I got to the pond.

Camera club tonight with a fine art photographer called Sarah Rawlinson.  Should be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.