Bom

By Bom

Clouds at Sunset

I got a lot done in the garden today: I did the annual clean out of the soakaway drains (yuk but only half an hour); collected up a load of leaves that came down in the strong wind yesterday; and sorted out a few things in the garage. My replacement microwave arrived after lunch, it's a bit smaller than my old one, but I was told it easily took a dinner plate and it's actually quite a tight fit. The door has a very slight wobble to it, so I'll probably ring them tomorrow to check that's ok. I also had a nice chat with my sister A, she rang to get my view on yesterday's restructure. Our dad always encouraged us to watch the news on two channels to get different perspectives, and I was interested to find out  that we both still do this (one at lunchtime and one in the evening). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.