Helter-skelter

By Juli

Family...

It's that day again! Yes, it's Fathers' Day but it's also the day tens of thousands of crazy people ride past our house on the London to Brighton bike ride.

Each year I put up a poster to say 'hello' to someone I know who's taking part. One year it was for my friend's dad, another year for a friend who's birthday it was on the same day, another year it was for our local vicar and yet another year it was for the postman. This year, my poster is for a fellow blipper's son-in-law. I haven't met him but we're all one big family here at Blipfoto, aren't we? Seriously.

So far, in ten years, no-one has ever noticed their poster. In fact, unless they are local, no-one I know has ever even had any idea of anything they pass on the route. They seem totally focused on the road so I doubt that Matthew will see his poster but at least I can prove it was there. :-)

As for Fathers' Day, my husband had a big lie-in, I've cooked everyone a great big breakfast, made him real coffee, sorted out the washing, tidied the house and generally run around after him and the kids so pretty much no different to Mothers' Day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.