cancan

By cancan

Exhibition

Today was a very dreich day and the light was poor all day so I decided to visit the local village hall where our Snowdrop Centre held an exhibition called Revolution. It raised the question “What needs to happen for all to have better mental health?” The exhibition is the work of members living with long term conditions and illustrates what needs to happen for them to sustain positive mental health.
The centre receives from the local co.op goods that have just past their best before date for the centre to share with the community.
In this photo at the exhibition one member of the Snowdrop Centre said about this photo “When I’m feeling low or life is a struggle I give back to my community. Helping to distribute surplus food makes me feel good. My community see my ABILITY not my DISABILITY.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.