Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Automation

TUESDAY

I spent an hour out in the garden this morning before the rain showers arrived.

This afternoon I nipped over to Denbigh to collect a Hive thermostat, hub and several Hive thermostatic radiator valves (TRVs). I have connected the hub to the internet and have fitted one of the valves to the dining room radiator. I am now testing its effectiveness. 

If the technology works correctly I will be able to independently schedule and control temperatures in all the rooms that have TRVs. I will be able to do this remotely from my phone anywhere in the world.

We are due to have a new boiler installed w/c 27 November and I am hoping to have everything up and properly running by the beginning of December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.