An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My chariot awaits...

Not so sure about the chauffeur though!  :-)

I was wide awake till 4am and awake again at 7am.  Feeling much brighter though.  Glad to be finished the antibiotics.

Decided to go to Abernyte Art and Antiques Centre for lunch and a spot of Christmas shopping.  Roadworks brought the A90 to a halt so we took a slip road and went the scenic route which led to amazing views down the hill to the river Tay.  

We had a lovely lunch - pea and ham soup and Shepherd's pie for D and mezze of seafood for me, then a wander round the Arts and Antiques centre.  Lots of interesting (and very odd :-) things to see.  And lots of vintage jewellery.  I look at the beautiful rings and necklaces and wonder about the ladies whose fingers and necks they once adorned.  I picked up a few things for Christmas so I feel more organised.  

D's off for his annual golf and hill walking weekend with friends this weekend so getting organised for having Ele and Agnes here Saturday to Sunday.  Poor Ele has hurt her back and is in agony at the moment so hoping she can make it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.