weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Breakfast stop.

The things I do!

When a colleague asked me to run a meeting with her I checked my diary and said yes.
Then I checked the ferry timetable for Mull!!

So I've now got a 15 hour working day for a 2 hour meeting. 
And the worst thing is that most food places are closed for the Winter.  Hence I'm sitting in a lay-by with my flask of tea and an egg mayonnaise roll I managed to pick up on my way through Oban. 
There's a pot noodle in my bag that will have to do for lunch. 
I may have to drive all the way from Fionnphort to Tobermory for dinner. 

Worse places to be though. 

Update - 
I found a brilliant cafe at the Fionnphort ferry terminal,  open 9.30am - 3.30pm Monday to Saturday where I got a fantastic Chicken,  Brie and Cranberry sandwich. 
Our meeting was a great success,  and I got back to Craignure in time to get squeezed on the 5.00pm ferry,  so only a 12 hour day instead of 15. Yay! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.