Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IF ONLY...

...it were that easy to supercharge your world by driving a van like this!

The theme for Wide Wednesday this week is “mechanical” and when I saw this van parked opposite in the turning lay-by, I thought it would make a great subject for my Blip today.

It belongs to a lovely young Nepalese man who lives down the road from us and before he parked it there on a regular basis, came to ask if we would mind - in fact, he asked all the neighbours, and as far as I am aware, we all said it would be fine.  It is a double turning lay-by so as long as there is room for one other car, it doesn’t bother any of us.

Many thanks to all of you for your kind comments yesterday, especially for the prayers for our safety whilst we feel so vulnerable with our “open-plan” garden.

I’m off now to get my 2 Volts worth of supercharge - and hopefully, this will make all the difference in my life;  I will let you know how it feels, so that if you fancy doing the same, you would be welcome to come and visit!   M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.