Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

6.44

Mrs BB and I had a trip to Hereford (England UK) to sort out an issue with her bike, do some shopping and fill up my car as the fuel there is loads cheaper!

This weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge theme is 'mechanical' and the idea I came up with is my Extra Large (5 feet diameter) wall clock that hangs on the stone wall in our living room. I modified it by putting  5m LED lights around the circumference that we can change to any colour or sequence. I also gilded the 12, 3, 6 and 9 numbers and tops of the hands. As it wasn't keeping great time I also changed the clock mechanism and it now keeps time very accurately - infact I only need to touch it if the battery runs out or the clocks move forward an hour or back - which I'm not alone in thinking is a pain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.