Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LAWN WEED REMOVER

The Wide Wednesday challenge hosted by BobsBlips has the theme " mechanical".  I struggled to think of anything to blip so in the end Ive chosen something that was handy in the garage.  Its a lawn weed remover.  You press the spring-loaded top bit and the prongs on the bottom grab a weed and then you pull it out.  That's the theory.  You can see the label is still attached as I haven't used it yet.

I decided to get to Neils this afternoon using the Number one bus which is part of the skeleton service.  I checked the app and the bus I wanted was running.  I got to the stop in good time... and waited.  Checked the app again and the bus wasn't showing up.  So I wasn't sure if it was cancelled or not.  I hung on just in case it was running late and it finally arrived.... 13 mins late.

Popped into Lidl on my way to Neils. Got a few packs of salmon to stock up as the price is reasonable in Lidl and its good quality.

Ive added an Extra of my route to Neils showing all the lovely Autumn leaves.

Luna greeted me enthusiastically as usual.  A bit too enthusiastically - licking my face and glasses and nearly sending me flying.  Rachael wasn't working from home today but I did see Neil for a while.  Work is busy at the moment as the Cricket World Cup is taking place. 

Neil and Rachael have had an offer accepted on a house they were after.  They are renting at the moment and have been looking to buy for a while but kept getting outbid.  But this time they were successful.  And the house is wonderful - 3 bedrooms ( they only have 2 at the moment ) and a huge back garden for Luna.  I hope the purchase goes through without any problems.  They are hoping to move sometime in January.  This new place is more awkward for me to get to ... but that can't be helped.

When I left Neils around 4pm I went  to get the 69 bus back to the village.  Another  wait as it was 12 mins late.. and when it came it was packed full.  Then a walk home from the village.  By this time it was dark and it was cold and starting to rain.  Glad to get indoors and get warmed up.

An announcement appeared this evening on the WhatsApp group which all my neighbours are in.. We have a new baby in The Close. Born today and he's called Barnaby. Seen a photo and hes gorgeous..

Steps today - 8,677

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.