LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Follow the Instructions

A rather frustrating morning for me today. I had arranged for the Heart foundation to come and collect some large furniture from Metheringham. I received a text to say they would collect between 8.15 & 10.15  so headed over there 1st thing. , I got a text later to say our collection was going to be soon. I kept checking the status and it said  in progress then around 10 to 10 I saw the status changed to cancelled . I got on the phone to them to find out what had happened and they said there was no answer at the door or from my phone. I told them I had been there for ages with the door open and my phone hadn't rung. Very disappointed with them I know they are a charity but not good in my view. They rang me this evening to say it would now next week before they could reschedule . someone is coming tomorrow for the fridge , freezer  and washing machine will see if he wants the cupboards .

Back to work and caught up on things I should have been doing thankfully not to late away and home now watching more darts and chilling . My shot is of a box of Home brew that Julie's Dad had made. I love the instructions on the box. I have played around with the shot with heatmap for abstract Thursday not really fitting the optional topic of movement but I do think that if this was drunk there would be a lot of Movement  so before anyone asks no we will not be trying this . The extra shows the box normally so that you can read the instruction more clearly . This does remind me of a tale that was read out at the funeral last week where Julie's dad got banned from opening homebrew after a bottle sprayed up all over the walls so Julie's  Mum banned it from the house hence finding this in the outhouse building .
One final bit of news I have ordered a new refurbished phone for Julie after she lost her good one , We do a survey type thing scanning our shopping each week takes about 10 minutes to do if its a big shop but we get awarded points for doing it and answering surveys well I looked and we had enough points for a £200 amazon voucher so only had £17.00 to add to pay for the phone so worth doing .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.