PandaPics

By pandammonium

Shopping

I have nothing to wear, but I need something to wear. Some of you will understand that; some, like Mr Pandammonium, won’t.

I went to Ely to find something to wear. The sky was overcast, so it was mild, almost warm as long as you had a coat on. I went in a shop.

‘It’s cold outside.’

‘It’s getting colder.’

Southern wusses! ;)


I put the kettle on for hot chocolate. I wanted the drink to cool down a bit before I put the cream and marshmallows on so they wouldn’t melt so fast, so I took the squirty cream and the packet of marshmallows through to the living room and sat down till the kettle boiled.

Now, you know how greedy I am; I couldn’t not eat a cheeky marshmallow seeing as they were just there.

Mr Perkins’ sonar picked up the sound of a rustling packet, and he was all up in my face trying to sniff my marshmallow before I could get it anywhere near my mouth. As I savoured its sweetness, I thought I might as well let him sniff one. So I did. Then he snatched it and chewed it down. He liked it well enough to try to greed another one.

I peered at the ingredients; there’s hardly anything to them but sugars, starch and carrageenan.

Anyway, he’s not getting any more marshmallows: not only are they very bad for him, I’m not willing to share.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.