JohnW

By JohnW

Roses and good health

On Wednesday I reported that I had passed my MoT with the doctors.  I should have included that Mrs W had also passed hers with the diabetic nurse.
 
Today we both passed ours with the dentist, and with flying colours.  Nine months until the next check-up.
 
We celebrated with a trip to Tesco.  With my persuasion Mrs W actually joined me on her mobility scooter – the first time she had set foot in a supermarket since before the pandemic!  (Sorry, wheels of course . . .  :-))  )
 
I should have known better – I like to use the self-checkouts, and  it took three loads to check it all out as it would not all fit on the bagging area.  To be fair I do still check out the alcohol separately, a habit from when Pauline’s mum was with us and I took the booze off before proportioning the groceries for the accounts.
 
Much to the amusement of the attendants Mrs W turned up with these roses at the eleventh hour of scanning the goods!
 
For those interested, 10 frame photo stack, merged in Affinity and processed in PSE11.
 
 
Now to get dinner on, pausing only to thank Anni for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.