CatHerder

By CatHerder

Favourite Clock

Off to the museum today to see the Amber exhibition. Very good photographs that help show what you are looking at as in a lot of cases you would probably miss it. Next time I'm at a beach in Fife I may try to pay more attention to the pebbles.
I'm sure everyone who has visited the National Museum of Scotland will agree that it is a building to visit should you ever visit Edinburgh (despite the fish no longer being there).
This is my favourite clock at the museum. Even now I try to be at the clock for the striking of the hour, just as I did as a little kid. This is not the best view, however it does not need much popularity to make getting an unobstructed picture impossible. It is a half scale model of the clock in St Giles (don't know where the clock is, even if it is still there).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.