Mecha

By Mecha

Diva

....and not in a good way.

Went to photograph Blondie in Concert. Accreditation sorted out weeks ago, press pass all sorted, photography wrist pass and the Blondie media pass given. Only to be told they (Debbie Harry) didn't want any photographers to be in the pit and that we had to photograph from the sound stage. Wonderful I thought, the longest lens I had with me was my 200mm and a 2x convertor. Got to the sound stage only to find out they didn't want us there and that we had to stand in front of the sound stage. My view was the back of people heads - wonderful I thought again! Due to H&S I wasn't allowed a step ladder, nothing was working. So to cut a long story short - I thought sod it and refused to take any photos. Heard the 1st song, realised how terrible they sounded and headed home. Never, never had this problem before.

Nothing like wasting 3 hours of your day off

....rant over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.