Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Quackers

I was over at Murrayfield again today and as usual the river was busy. The usual goosanders, mallards and a moorhen which refused to show its face.
We are gradually getting the furniture moved back to the appropriate rooms, it's a big job though and no rush so we're taking our time.
Ali and Josie visited today, twice! She is still enjoying our animal collection and makes a beeline for them when she comes.
We had a delicious steak pie from the butcher for dinner, but I have a question. I really like puff pastry, but when on a bought precooked pie like this the underside often seems to have a fair amount of very soft, almost uncooked, pastry when I serve it. No jokes about soggy bottoms please - is that just par for the course or can I do something to improve things. I can't see how, these are prize winning pies as described, if the underside of the pastry is not better. Any suggestions, I do follow the instructions.
I'm staying at Katy's tonight, Jon is on shift from 6am and Katy is on call and working tomorrow. Fun with the girls ahead for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.