TrishaR

By TrishaR

Tapas Night

Just on own today due to some curling event at Dewars.

I drove down into town due to the shitty rain.  Had breakfast at Nero and then did some messages.  I had a Tapas Night with some ladies from the Club I joined in Dunkeld and we were getting the bus from Mill Street to there!  

We arrived and there was 16 of us.  I had patatas Bravas, garlic prawns and skewered chicken in some sauce .  All was tasty.  Lots of interesting chat.  It seems I am in the minority regarding cruises.  Most of them have been on a good few from Carribean, Norwegian and Mediterranean etc etc.  I don’t know; the thing I enjoy about being on holiday is not what I would experience on cruise.  One of the women mentioned she had drunk all of the cocktail menu in three days, one loved getting all dressed up in long frocks for dinner, one said you can still get all your step count walking round the ship, but trying to get to the pools was hard they were always crowded.  They were all saying I should go but we will see.

We got the bus back at 9:20 to Perth and it was still pissing down rain.

It was a good night and took me out of my comfort zone ie not going out in the dark nights !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.