Dakers

By Dakers

That Where My Specs Went Too.

The cataloguing of the Book Collection continues. Slowly. I pull one out and then start to read it.

While I was browsing through a volume by John Donne, I looked up at the sculpture sitting on top of the bookcase. What a serious expression!

The sculpture is of my good self. Created by Alan Herriot. Pat had commissioned the work. It could not be a surprise as I had to sit while Alan measured various points on my head and face. He also took several photographs.

When this was concluded he asked for a pair of my spectacles which are now part of the sculptor.

Following on from this encounter Alan often asks me to carry out work in connection with his sculptures. I have mentioned some of these before in my Blipfoto diary.

Artists do seek commissions and perhaps some fellow Blippers have done or are contemplating it.

This sculpture was created about fifteen years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.