Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

New winter coat

Today, after doing the domestic jobs I'd set myself (as well as a bunch of the commenting I failed to do last night) I whisked off to the Forest with some idea of finding a fly agaric but, as usual, got side-tracked by the ponies.  This lovely young one (definitely a 2023 foal) was tidying up round a camp site hut, as you see. I loved that ginger fluffiness in the process of turning into a thick winter coat.

When I got home I had a good gas with an old friend I haven't see for far to long.  Being very knowledgeable she told me the answer to a question I was asked on blip last night.  It was about why the greyhound in my extra blip was wearing a muzzle.  Apparently old greyhounds often do - not because they might bite humans (very unlikely) but because they are trained to run after small furry things - like other people's dogs and cats!  Makes sense, don't you think?

Okay, that's all from me for now.  Have a good Sunday evening/Monday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.