JohnW

By JohnW

Leaves

It’s that time again, and I cheated the rain this afternoon to rake up the willow(and a few other) leaves.  I filled the wheely bin, and did a lot of mulching.  Sadly all this will have to be repeated in a few weeks’ time – the willow is only half empty.
 
 
Well today made up for yesterday, and I seem to have got a lot done, including sorting out that temperature logger.  I’d used a thinner battery when I actually got it going yesterday, and having received new batteries today I found the original fault was still there.  Turns out that the spring that holds the battery in place and makes contact was being pushed on to the circuit board by the thicker (correct) battery for the logger.  A bit of a tweak with a screwdriver and ‘hey presto’.
 
 
So now for a V&T before getting dinner on.  The meat (rolled breast of lamb) has been slow cooking since the wee small hours (apply named), so it’s just the veg and roasties to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.