An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lights, camera, smile...

Despite my rather late night I was awake just before 8am as I wanted to be showered, dressed and downstairs before R picked Lola up for her walk.  As it was I missed him by about 10 mins, but caught up with him when he returned Lola an hour later.  She'd somehow managed to day clean on her walk (yesterday she was absolutely soaking wet when she returned) so that was a bonus :-)

Agnes appeared at 11am, having woken at 9am, thought about getting up then conked back out again!  :-)  Good timing though as I'd got the dishwasher filled, kitchen tidied and re-set, ready for making brunch.  We both opened for a bagel with bacon and a poached egg.

After brunch we collaborated on this week's Tesco shopping list.  I've arranged a delivery to the holiday cottage in Northumberland for Saturday morning so that will save us worrying about having to take lots of food.  Will just take enough to get us through Friday evening.

Agnes left just before 2.00pm and I headed to the studio planning to work on four small paintings but my heart wasn't in it, so went to the garden room crocheted some more of the shawl I'm working on.  I love the yearn so much.  It's a joy to crochet with so I will definitely be buying more.

Fed Lola (yes I've been remembering to do that :-) and to try and make up for the fact she's missing D, I gave her some extra treats with her dinner....sliced raw carrots and red peppers.  Yesterday she got an egg (and shell) cracked over her meat and licked her bowl long after it was empty. 

Alan and Jordan headed out to Ikea in Edinburgh and afterwards headed to the Botanic Gardens to see their Christmas display.  It's one of Alan's favourite Christmas destinations and I think you can see from my blip how much he enjoyed himself.  

Didn't really want a dinner so watched the Strictly results show eating some nibbles with hummus.  Sorry to see Angela R go but it was the right decision.  She is remarkable for her age though (79!) 

The rest of the evening has been spent online trying to get my Christmas shopping started.  I am happy to say I have made a small start, and will continue tomorrow.  Trying to get as much of it done before we head off on Friday.  Alan is apparently planning to have a Christmas party while we're away!  Just him, Christine, Ashleigh and Vickie though. Jordan and Blake are not invited!  Chancer!  :-)))

I was flicking through catch up tv looking for something to watch while I had a cuppa before bed.  My eye was caught by the Lorraine Kelly documentary on the Lockerbie Disaster, the bombing of flight Pan Am 103.  What a heartbreaking documentary but also uplifting, seeing how the residents of Lockerbie and the families of American victims of the crash have come together to support one another over the years.  This year will be the 35th Anniversary, which is unbelievable.  it seems like yesterday.  

Aunty Agnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.